BYT Plays

Fall 2017 Plays:

  • The Pied Piper of Hamelin
  • As You Like It
  • 'Twas the Night Before Christmas
  • Miracle on 34th Street - the Musical 

Tickets

Tickets for shows at the Bellevue Youth Theatre (BYT) may be purchased in advance by visiting or contacting the box office at 425-452-7155. You must prepay to reserve your seats. We cannot hold tickets without prepayment. There are no refunds once tickets are purchased. The Bellevue Youth Theatre accepts cash, check (payable to the City of Bellevue), Visa and MasterCard. Phone orders must pay by Visa or MasterCard.

We highly recommend purchasing tickets in advance, as all seats are reserved, and purchasing early gives you a price break!  Discount tickets ($10 tickets, except for "As You Like It") cannot be exchanged for another day.

Ticket prices:

  • $10 tickets:
    • Special discount dates on the first Saturday and second Friday of a run.
    • ALL tickets for "As You Like It."
    • Group tickets (10 more more).  Must be for the same show date/time to qualify.
  • $12 tickets:  1-9 tickets purchased in advance.
  • $15 tickets:  1-9 tickets purchased the week of the first show:
    • The Pied Piper of Hamelin begins Oct. 23.
    • 'Twas the Night Before Christmas begins Nov. 20.
    • Miracle on 34th Street begins Dec. 4.

All seats are reserved.   

Other ticket information and FAQs

The Pied Piper of Hamelin

Performs at Bellevue Youth Theatre.

This show follows the delightful story of a town overrun with rats and a bad mayor.  The Pied Piper saves the town but not before helping the townspeople realize what truly matters. 

This play, 90 minutes in length, is a great show for the entire family and is suitable for all ages. 

  • Friday, Oct. 27 at 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 28 at 7 p.m. - $10 show
  • Sunday, Oct. 29 at 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 3 at 7 p.m. - $10 show
  • Saturday, Nov. 4 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 5 at 2 p.m.

As You Like It - all tickets $10!

Performs at Bellevue Youth Theatre.

Enjoy classic Shakespeare with a BYT twist.  This comedy has great moments and lines, including "All the world's a stage" and "too much of a good thing."  Deception and disguises lead to a delightful time in the theatre.  This fun and enjoyable play is one hour and 45 minutes long, and is appropriate for ages 8 and older. 

  • Friday, Nov. 10 at 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 12 at 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 17 at 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 18 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 19 at 2 p.m.

'Twas the Night Before Christmas

Performs at Bellevue Youth Theatre.

Join us for the endearing story of a parent's love.  Christmas is the backdrop for this wonderful story of Clement C. Moore, his family and the beloved poem.  This show is filled with traditional Christmas carols.  This play is suitable for all ages and is 90 minutes in length.

  • Friday, Nov. 24 at 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 25 at 7 p.m. - $10 show.
  • Sunday, Nov. 26 at 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 1 at 7 p.m. - $10 show
  • Saturday, Dec. 2 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 3 at 2 p.m.

Miracle on 34th Street - the Musical

Performs at Bellevue Youth Theatre.

Is Macy's Santa real or just hired?  This work by Meredith Wilson includes some true classics like "It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas."  This is a great show for the whole family and will delight both young and old.  This play is one hour and 45 minutes in length.

  • Friday, Dec. 8 at 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 9 at 7 p.m. - $10 show.
  • Sunday, Dec. 10 at 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 15 at 7 p.m. - $10 show.
  • Saturday, Dec. 16 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 17 at 2 p.m.

Driving Directions to BYT

From I-405, take the NE 8th Street exit going east. Turn left onto 160th Avenue NE (at blinking yellow light). Follow street back into the Crossroads Community Center/BYT parking lot.

From SR-520, take the 148th Street exit. Turn south from the off ramp. Follow 148th, turn left on onto NE 8th Street. Turn left onto 160th Avenue NE (blinking yellow light). Follow street back into the Crossroads Community Center/BYT parking lot.

Alerts

Receive email or text notification when this page is updated.

Contact

Bellevue Youth Theatre16051 NE 10th StreetBellevue, WA 98008

Business Hours

Monday through Friday - 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Telephone

425-452-7155

Email

BYT@bellevuewa.gov
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×